Saigoneer

Back Events » City - an Online Exhibition by Christian Berg

City - an Online Exhibition by Christian Berg

Goethe Institut HCMC and Photographer Christian Berg are pleased to present for a limited time only, an exclusive online Exhibition - “City”. In which he explores the metropolises of our world.

“City” is based on a deeply personal experience of living a cosmopolitan life in the pre-pandemic world. Things that connect these cities and make them interchangeable. In the intensely linked pre-pandemic world of 2017 - 2019 it seemed more and more like we lived in a global "City".

The exhibition can be visited from 7th to 21st October 2021 at https://www.city-exhibition.city/

It will be accompanied by two online events (links to the events will be provided closer to the date on the exhibition website)

Opening Event:
7th October 2021 - 7pm to 7:45pm Vietnam Time (2pm to 2:45pm CEST)
Language: English and Vietnamese
The official opening of the exhibition with an introduction to the exhibition and a guided tour by Christian Berg.

For anyone interested in Q&A and a more in-depth photography discussion please join the Artist Talk in the following week.
Artist Talk Christian Berg with Q&A
16th October 2021 - 2pm to 3:30pm Vietnam Time (9am to 10:30am CEST)
Language: English and Vietnamese
Christian Berg will give a talk about his process in developing the city project followed by a Q & A session.

The exhibition can be visited from 7th to 21st October 2021 at https://www.city-exhibition.city/

For any questions please contact chris@christianbergphoto.com

For more information, please visit here.

7th October 2021

7:00pm - 7:45pm

Online Event